冠狀病毒疫情期間掌握最新消息

正當全國上下持續管理新型冠狀病毒肺炎疫情的緊急狀況之際, Comcast立即採取行動協助更多低收入家庭可在家中使用互聯網。

 

  • Internet Essentials的客戶如果提出申請並且在2020年 12月31日前核准,將可享受兩個月的免費使用優惠。優惠期之後,將適用一般收費。
  • 對於Internet Essentials的所有新舊客戶,本計劃的互聯網速度已經增加至下游的25 Mbps及上游的3 Mbps。
  • 積欠Comcast未償還債務的家庭也仍然可能符合申請Internet Essentials的資格。如果您於20年12月31日前獲准,則我們將豁免此一條件。20年12月31日之後則將恢復標準適用資格。
常見問題
注意事項
注意事項

您必須是居住於Comcast的互聯網服務區域。若想查詢您的地址是否在服務區域內,請點擊這裡

 

 

如果您具備以下條件則您可能符合資格: 

 

  • 具備獲得以下項目的資格:例如全美學校午餐計劃、補助房屋住戶、Medicaid、營養補充協助計劃(SNAP)、社會安全生活補助金(SSI) 、  其他等。
  • 居住在Comcast的網際網路服務區域
  • 在過去90天內沒有訂取Comcast Internet服務
  • 積欠Comcast費用的家庭如果於20年12月31日前取得核准則仍然可能符合資格

 

從您的手機上註冊加入輕鬆簡單,請立即申請。

 

 

現有客戶無需採取任何動作。我們已經將所有新舊客戶的Internet Essentials服務的互聯網速度從15/2 Mbps增加至25/3 Mbps;且現在起這個速度將是這項服務的基本速度。如此,我們可確保 Internet Essentials的客戶在目前的健康危機中能夠因應所有增加的需求而使用互聯網服務。

 

 

如果您符合Internet Essentials的資格並且提出申請,同時在2020年12月2020日前核准,您將可自動獲得兩個月的免費優惠。 促銷之後將適用一般費率。Internet Essentials的目前費率為每個月 $9.95,外加稅金,除非您取消服務。

 

 

受到新型冠狀病毒肺炎疫情的影響,對於Comcast仍有未償債務的家庭仍然可申請Internet Essentials的服務。如果您提出申請並且在20年12月31日前被核准,則我們將豁免此項資格要求。 20年12月31日之後則將適用標準申請條件。這表示任何現在並非Xfinity客戶或在過去90天內並未購買Xfinity互聯網服務但是有積欠本公司一年以下過期未付帳單(包括Xfinity TV、Xfinity Internet、Xfinity Home,或Internet Essentials)的低收入家庭現在將可申請Internet Essentials。

 

從手機申請更方便快速,請前往: https://apply.internetessentials.com/

 

 

如果您選擇了自助安裝套件,則您的套件將需要5-7天的時間寄達。

 

可以,您可隨時取消Internet Essentials服務。如果您是新客戶並且在2020年12月31日前被核准,您將可享受兩個月的免費服務。兩個月期滿之後,您可取消該項服務(您可隨時取消這項服務),或以Internet Essentials一般客戶的身份以每個月支付  $9.95外加稅金的方式繼續使用。由於沒有合約限制,客戶可隨時取消Internet Essentials服務而沒有任何罰款。

 

我們感謝您對於Internet Essentials的惠顧。雖然我們無法提供您兩個月的免費服務,但是我們隨時都在尋找增加提供您價值服務的新方式,確保您擁有成功使用互聯網所需的工具。我們視您能於此艱困時期中可在家連線互聯網為我們的第一要務。

 

1.      我們正在為所有的Internet Essentials客戶自動調高網速而不增加費用,從15/2 調高至25/3。從現在開始,這將是服務的基本速度。

2.     我們所有的1900萬Xfinity 全國WiFi 熱點將免費在此一艱困時期提供您,遠遠超過您所擁有的40小時。我們希望確保您可以在需要連線的時間內使用這些熱點。

3.     我們暫停我們的數據計劃以便讓您可在此一艱困時期盡量使用您的服務。在許多人在家上班或上課之際,我們希望我們的客戶能連線至互聯網而無需擔心數據計劃。 如果您有子女,我們希望您知道在學校關閉之際,實際上他們仍然可唸書、串流、學習。

4.     如果在此艱困時期,您無法支付賬單,我們將 不會取消您的互聯網服務或收取滯納金。請聯絡我們,告訴我們您無法支付您的帳單,我們的部門將提供靈活的付款選項,協助您尋求其他解決辦法。

 

 

Comcast竭力協助大家在此艱困期間能保持網絡連線。對於所有家庭而言,基於教育、工作和健康的原因,保持互聯網連線至關重要,這就是為什麼我們很高興為您提供服務 幾種 超值套餐可確保您擁有保持安全連線的資源。請造訪 https://www.xfinity.com/learn/offers

 

優惠將於2020年12月31日結束。有限制條款。僅提供給符合特定資格條件的Comcast Internet Essentials新住家用戶。優惠僅限於兩個月的免費Internet Essentials(稅金另計)。優惠期滿後將適用一般收費標準。Internet Essentials目前收費為每月 $9.95(可隨時調整)。定價可隨時調整。所宣傳的價格為針對單一輸出。 實際速度可能不同並且無法保證。若要查詢有關影響速度的因素,請造訪 www.xfinity.com/networkmanagement

 

如果客戶被確認為不再符合Internet Essentials計劃的資格,則將針對特定的互聯網服務而收取一般費率。必須遵守Internet Essentials計劃的條款與細則。不得與其他優惠合併使用。請致電1-855-846-8376查詢限制條件與完整詳情。© 2020 Comcast。保留所有權利。 

 

 

如果您已經預約安排了Xfinity技術人員來安裝Internet Essentials的服務,則受到新型冠狀病毒COVID-19疫情的影響,我們的程序出現一些變動。
 
我們根據政府及公共衛生官員的建議,為了維護大眾安全並且盡量限制與他人接觸,我們會將您的設備送至您的家門口,其中包括您安裝所需的所有項目(即所要求的設備與任何電線與電纜)。

 

以下視頻將提供您安裝流程的逐步說明。

 

 

步驟2:資格
步驟1:資格

如果您屬以下情況,則您可符合Internet Essentials的申請資格:

A

您符合政府公共補助計劃的資格,例如全美學校午餐計劃、補助房屋補助、醫療補助、營養補充協助計劃(SNAP)、社會安全生活補助金和其他等

B

居住於Comcast的網際網路服務區域内

C

您並非Xfinity互聯網的現有客戶並且在過去90天中未曾申請Comcast Internet 服務。

D

您一年內沒有積欠Comcast 未償債務。積欠一年以上未償債務的家庭仍可能符合資格。*

 

*有鑒於新型冠狀病毒肺炎疫情的緊急情況,積欠Comcast未償還債務的家庭也仍然可能符合申請Internet Essentials的資格。如果您於20年12月31日前獲准,則我們將豁免此一條件。20年12月31日之後則將恢復標準適用資格。

步驟1:申請
步驟2:申請

從您的手機上註冊加入輕鬆簡單。您可能會立即得到核准!

步驟3:取得核准
步驟3:取得核准
我們將審核您的申請,同時,如果您被核准,我們將透過SMS、電郵或 水陸路郵件通知您。如果我們需要證明文件,最快速的提交方法就是使用手機拍照並且在申請中上載照片!
步驟4:開始上網
步驟4:開始上網

一經核准,您便可在5-7個工作天中取得家居互聯網連線。  請使用隨附於網際網絡設備(包括一個數據機及WiFi路由器)中的安裝指南來設立互聯網服務;該份指南中將提供逐步的安裝說明。

詢問Xfinity

Staying Connected During Coronavirus

As our country continues to manage the COVID-19 emergency, Comcast is taking immediate steps to make it easier to connect low-income families to home Internet.

 

  • New Internet Essentials customers will receive two free months of Internet service if they apply by April 30, 2020. After promotion, regular rates apply.
  • For all new and existing Internet Essentials customers, the speed of the program’s Internet service has increased to 25 Mbps downstream and 3 Mbps upstream.
  • Households with outstanding debt owed to Comcast may be eligible for Internet Essentials. We are waiving this qualification if you apply and are approved by 5/13/20. After 5/13/20, standard eligibility rules apply.
Frequently asked questions
Things to Know
Things to Know

You must live in an area where Comcast Internet Service is available. To check your address click here.

 

 

You may qualify if you: 

 

  • Are eligible for public assistance programs such as the National School Lunch Program, Housing Assistance, Medicaid, SNAP, SSI, and others.
  • Live in an area where Comcast Internet Service is available.
  • Are not an existing Xfinity Internet customer and have not subscribed to Comcast Internet within the last 90 days.
  • Have no outstanding debt to Comcast that is less than one year old. Families with outstanding debt more than one year old may still be eligible.*

 

*Due to the Coronavirus emergency, households with outstanding debt owed to Comcast may be eligible for Internet Essentials. We are waiving this qualification if you are approved by 5/13/20. After 5/13/20, standard eligibility rules apply.

 

Signing up is easy and fast from your mobile device, apply now.

 

 

No action is required for existing customers. We've automatically increased Internet speeds for the Internet Essentials service from 15/2 Mbps to 25/3 Mbps for all new and existing customers, which will be the speed of the service going forward. In this way, we will ensure that Internet Essentials customers will be able to use their Internet service for all their increased needs as a result of this health crisis.

 

 

If you are eligible for Internet Essentials, apply by April 30, 2020, and are approved, you will automatically receive the two-month free promotion. After the promotion, regular rates apply. Internet Essentials current rate is $9.95 per month plus tax unless you disconnect your service.

 

 

If you selected a self-installation kit, please allow 5-7 days to receive your kit.

 

Yes, you can disconnect Internet Essentials service at any time. If you are a new customer and apply by April 30, 2020, you will receive two months free. After which, you can either cancel the service (which you can do at any time) or keep it as a regular paying Internet Essentials customer for $9.95 per month plus tax. Because there is no contract, a customer can disconnect their Internet Essentials service at any time without penalty.

 

We appreciate you being an Internet Essentials customer. Though we can’t offer you two months of free service, we are always looking for new ways to increase the value of your service and ensure that you have the tools you need to use the Internet successfully. It’s our priority that you stay connected to the Internet at home during this difficult time.

1.      We’re automatically raising the speeds for all Internet Essentials customers at no additional cost to you, going from 15/2 to 25/3. This will remain the base speed of your service moving forward.

2.     All of our 19 million Xfinity WiFi hotspots across the country will be available to you for free during this time, beyond the 40 hours that you already have. We want to ensure that you can use those hotspots for as long as you need to be connected.

3.     We’re pausing our data plan so you can use your service as much as you need to during this time. With so many people working and educating from home, we want our customers to be able to access the Internet and stay connected without thinking about data plans.  If you have kids, we want you to know that they can study, stream, and learn virtually, as much as they need to while schools are closed.

4.     We will not disconnect your internet service or charge late fees if you can’t pay your bills during this time period. Contact us and let us know you can’t pay your bill, and our teams will offer flexible payment options and can help you find other solutions.

Comcast is doing everything we can to help people stay connected during this extraordinary time. It’s vital for all families to stay connected to the Internet – for education, work, and health reasons. That’s why we’re happy to offer you a number of great valued packages to make sure you have the resources you need to be safe and connected. Please visit https://www.xfinity.com/learn/offers

For a full list of most commonly asked questions please visit Get Help.

 

Offer ends April 30, 2020. Restrictions apply. Limited to Internet Essentials service from Comcast for new residential customers meeting certain eligibility criteria. Offer limited to two months of complimentary Internet Essentials service (taxes excluded). After promotion, regular rates apply. Internet Essentials current rate is $9.95/mo. (subject to change).Taxes extra. Pricing subject to change. Advertised price applies to a single outlet. Actual speeds may vary and are not guaranteed. For factors affecting speed visit www.xfinity.com/networkmanagement.

 

If a customer is determined to be no longer eligible for the Internet Essentials program, regular rates will apply to the selected Internet service. Subject to Internet Essentials program terms and conditions. May not be combined with other offers. Call 1-855-846-8376 for restrictions and complete details. © 2020 Comcast. All rights reserved. 

If you had scheduled an appointment for an Xfinity tech to install Internet Essentials services, please know there have been some changes to our process due to COVID-19.
 
We are following the advice of our government and public health officials. To limit close contact with others as much as possible, for everyone’s safety, we will be dropping off your equipment at your door. This will include everything you need, including the equipment that was ordered and any cords and cables.

 

The video below will walk you through the installation process.

 

 

Step 2: Qualify
Step 1: Qualify

You may qualify for Internet Essentials if:

A

You are eligible for public assistance programs such as the National School Lunch Program, Housing Assistance, Medicaid, SNAP, SSI and others.

B

You live in an area where Comcast Internet service is available.

C

You are not an existing Xfinity Internet customer and have not subscribed to Comcast Internet within the last 90 days.

D

You have no outstanding debt to Comcast that is less than one year old. Households with outstanding debt more than one year old may still be eligible.*

 

*Due to the Coronavirus emergency, households with outstanding debt owed to Comcast may be eligible for Internet Essentials. We are waiving this qualification if you apply and are approved by 5/13/20. After 5/13/20, standard eligibility rules apply.

Step 1: Apply
Step 2: Apply

Signing up is easy and fast from your mobile device. You may be instantly approved!

Step 3: Get Approved
Step 3: Get Approved
We'll review your completed application and let you know through SMS, email or snail mail if you are approved. If we need documents the fastest way to submit is to take a picture with your phone and upload right in the application!
Step 4: Get Online
Step 4: Get Online

If approved, you could have a home Internet connection in 5-7 business days. Use the step-by-step guide included with your Internet equipment (which includes a modem and WiFi router) to set up your service.